NFL’s Hall of Fame inductees 2024: Who made the Pro Football Hall of Fame class this year?

Break out the gold jackets and get the busts shined. The Pro Football Hall of Fame is adding more members to its illustrious club. 

The Hall of Fame Class of 2024 was announced tonight, as several former players, coaches, and contributors are officially Canton-bound. 

In the lead-up to the official announcement at the 2024 NFL Honors, a trio of players were reported to be headed to the Hall — ex-Bears Steve McMichael, Devin Hester, and Julius Peppers, according to the Chicago Sun-Times. McMichael gets in as a senior inductee, while Hester and Peppers fall into the modern-era category. 

In addition, Andre Johnson was reported to be heading into the class as well by Texans reporter Patrick Storm

Who else is joining them in the 2024 class? Here’s who’s set to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. 

MORE: Why return specialist Devin Hester is about to make NFL Hall of Fame history

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2024 inductees

Modern-era players

  • Dwight Freeney, DE/OLB, 2002-2017
  • Devin Hester, PR/KR/WR, 2006-2016
  • Andre Johnson, WR, 2003-2016
  • Julius Peppers, DE, 2002-2016
  • Patrick Willis, LB, 2007-2014

MORE: Pro Football Hall of Fame 2023 inductees

Seniors (last played more than 25 years ago)

  • Steve McMichael, DT, 1980-1994
  • Randy Gradishar, LB, 1974-1983


There were no coaches or contributors elected to the NFL Hall of Fame Class of 2024. 

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2024 finalists

  • Eric Allen, CB, 1988-2001
  • Jared Allen, DE, 2004-2015
  • Willie Anderson, OT, 1996-2008
  • Jahri Evans, OG, 2006-2017
  • Antonio Gates, TE, 2003-2018
  • Rodney Harrison, S, 1994-2008
  • Torry Holt, WR, 1999-2009
  • Reggie Wayne, WR, 2001-2014
  • Darren Woodson, S, 1992-2003

Read More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here