NFL Pro Bowl rosters 2024: Here’s a full list of selections, alternates, coaches for AFC & NFC teams

Author Photo

Baker Mayfield, Tua Tagovailoa

Rosters for the NFL Pro Bowl are complete. 

With a 2020 Super Bowl rematch set between the Chiefs and 49ers, 14 players from the two teams will sit out the end-of-year event. That makes 27 total players on the Pro Bowl rosters who were not initially named but have stepped up as alternates. All but one originally selected quarterback has been replaced.

Regardless, the flag football game and skills contest will still feature some of the best in the league. The games will conclude on Feb. 4 in Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

Take a look at the AFC and NFC selections and alternates for the Pro Bowl below.

MORE: 49ers vs. Chiefs Super Bowl 2024: Odds, picks, predictions from SN experts

AFC Pro Bowl roster 2024

Player Position Team
Tua Tagovailoa QB Dolphins
Lamar Jackson** QB Ravens
Patrick Mahomes* QB Chiefs
Raheem Mostert RB Dolphins
James Cook RB Bills
Derrick Henry RB Titans
Alec Ingold FB Dolphins
Tyreek Hill WR Dolphins
Amari Cooper** WR Browns
Keenan Allen WR Chargers
Ja’Marr Chase WR Bengals
Travis Kelce* TE Chiefs
David Njoku TE Ravens
Laremy Tunsil T Texans
Dion Dawkins T Bills
Terron Armstead T Dolphins
Quenton Nelson G Colts
Joel Bitonio** G Browns
Joe Thuney* G Chiefs
Creed Humphrey* C Chiefs
Tyler Linderbaum C Ravens
Myles Garrett DE Browns
Maxx Crosby** DE Raiders
Trey Hendrickson DE Bengals
Chris Jones* DT Chiefs
Quinnen Williams DT Jets
Justin Madubuike DT Ravens
TJ Watt** LB Steelers
Khalil Mack** LB Chargers
Josh Allen LB Jaguars
Roquan Smith LB Ravens
Patrick Queen LB Ravens
Pat Surtain II CB Broncos
Sauce Gardner CB Jets
Jalen Ramsey CB Dolphins
Denzel Ward CB Browns
Justin Simmons S Broncos
Minkah Fitzpatrick S Steelers
Kyle Hamilton S Ravens
Ross Matiscik LS Jaguars
AJ Cole P Raiders
Justin Tucker K Ravens
Marvin Mims Jr. KR Broncos
Miles Killebrew ST Steelers

* – Not playing due to Super Bowl berth

** – Not playing due to injury

For the second straight year, Peyton Manning will coach the AFC squad. Ray Lewis will join his staff as the designated defensive coordinator. Wes Welker will be the offensive coordinator.

NFC Pro Bowl roster 2024

Player Position Team
Brock Purdy* QB 49ers
Dak Prescott** QB Cowboys
Matthew Stafford** QB Rams
Christian McCaffrey* RB 49ers
D’Andre Swift RB Eagles
Kyren Williams RB Rams
Kyle Juszczyk* FB 49ers
CeeDee Lamb WR Cowboys
AJ Brown** WR Eagles
Mike Evans** WR Buccaneers
Puka Nacua WR Rams
George Kittle* TE 49ers
Sam LaPorta TE Lions
Trent Williams* T 49ers
Lane Johnson T Eagles
Penei Sewell T Lions
Zack Martin** G Cowboys
Chris Lindstrom G Falcons
Landon Dickerson G Eagles
Jason Kelce C Eagles
Frank Ragnow C Lions
Nick Bosa* DE 49ers
Montez Sweat DE Bears
Aidan Hutchinson DE Lions
Aaron Donald** DT Rams
Dexter Lawrence DT Giants
Javon Hargrave* DT 49ers
Micah Parsons LB Cowboys
Danielle Hunter LB Vikings
Haason Reddick LB Eagles
Fred Warner* LB 49ers
Bobby Wagner LB Seahawks
DaRon Bland CB Cowboys
Charvarius Ward* CB 49ers
Jaylon Johnson CB Bears
Devon Witherspoon CB Seahawks
Jessie Bates S Falcons
Budda Baker S Cardinals
Julian Love S Seahawks
Andrew DePaola LS Vikings
Bryan Anger P Cowboys
Brandon Aubrey K Cowboys
Rashid Shaheed KR Saints
Jalen Reeves-Maybin** ST Lions

* – Not playing due to Super Bowl berth

** – Not playing due to injury

Once again, Eli Manning will coach the NFC Pro Bowl team. DeMarcus Ware will serve as the DC, and Keenan McCardell will be the OC.

Pro Bowl 2024 alternates

Super Bowl-bound players are not eligible to suit up for the Pro Bowl, leaving plenty of alternate spots available. Additionally, a handful of selections have opted out of the skills contest and flag football game for injury or personal reasons.

Those replacing Chiefs and other AFC players include quarterbacks C.J. Stroud (Texans) and Gardner Minshew II (Colts), Bills wide receiver Stefon Diggs, Jaguars tight end Evan Engram, guards Kevin Zeitler (Ravens) and Wyatt Teller (Browns), Colts center Ryan Kelly and defensive tackle DeForest Buckner, Texans defensive end Will Anderson Jr., and linebackers Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah (Browns) and Jermaine Johnson (Jets).

Replacing 49ers and other NFC players are quarterbacks Jalen Hurts (Eagles), Baker Mayfield (Buccaneers), and Geno Smith (Seahawks), Lions running back Jahmyr Gibbs and wide receiver Amon-Ra St. Brown, Seahawks receiver DK Metcalf, Vikings fullback C.J. Ham, Cowboys tight end Jake Ferguson, Cowboys guard Tyler Smith, Buccaneers tackle Tristan Wirfs, defensive tackles Derrick Brown (Panthers) and Kenny Clark (Packers), Saints linebacker Demario Davis, Cowboys defensive end Demarcus Lawrence, Eagles cornerback Darius Slay, and Seahawks special teamer Nick Bellore.


Emily Dozier Photo

Emily Dozier is an editorial intern at The Sporting News

Read More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here